ヘッディング 2

​柬埔寨當地議題
49%

的柬埔寨總勞動力

未完成小學學業

80%

的老師在赤色高棉統治期間被殺害

78%

第一次尋找工作的柬埔寨人競爭力不足

根據 Cambodian Socio-Economic 調查,在2012年,49%的勞動力人口(年紀15-64歲)尚未或者未完成小學學歷,只有23.3% 的勞動力人口完成初中學歷。大量較低學歷的工作人口無疑是一個的問題,更會影響接下來數十年的就業市場。當地柬埔寨人因有限的資源以及較低個人意願,導致完成學業的人數較低。

再者,即使柬埔寨當地人接受傳統教育,在職場中,多數也因缺乏軟實力,難以在持續向上發展。要了解這個問題,我們必須回到1975-1979年,在赤色高棉統治下的柬埔寨,當時赤色高棉釀成了20世紀中最嚴重的大屠殺,據估計大約一百五十萬至三百萬柬埔寨人喪命於大屠殺,其中,近 80% 的老師被殺害,間接造成柬埔寨壯年以及老年人口教育程度較低。

 
 
​柬埔寨當地議題

我們已發展出可達到經濟自主以及肩負社會責任的永續方法,持續鼓勵柬埔寨年輕婦女開創自己的人生旅程。

我們深深地相信,理想要付諸實踐,必須透過調查、學習和不停地驗證。我們履行上述要點,持續支持柬埔寨當地婦女,投注資源於社會和組織,並勇於迎向未來未知挑戰。

ヘッディング 1

ヘッディング 1

ヘッディング 1

ヘッディング 1

ヘッディング 1

ヘッディング 1

ヘッディング 1

ヘッディング 1

ヘッディング 1

ヘッディング 1

ヘッディング 1

ヘッディング 1

ヘッディング 1

ヘッディング 1

ヘッディング 1

 
​柬埔寨當地議題

我們已發展出可達到經濟自主以及肩負社會責任的永續方法,持續鼓勵柬埔寨年輕婦女開創自己的人生旅程。

我們深深地相信,理想要付諸實踐,必須透過調查、學習和不停地驗證。我們履行上述要點,持續支持柬埔寨當地婦女,投注資源於社會和組織,並勇於迎向未來未知挑戰。

我們的手作者薪資為加入計畫前的 兩倍 。並於畢業後,每位手作者薪資提升為鄉村收入平均的
四倍
150+ 位婦女接受軟實力技能培訓,  30+ 位手作者已於我們的社區工廠畢業,開創屬於自己的一片天空!在我們的支持下, 600+ 位受益者達到財務獨立。
150+ 位婦女接受軟實力技能培訓,  30+ 位手作者已於我們的社區工廠畢業,開創屬於自己的一片天空!在我們的支持下, 600+ 位受益者達到財務獨立。
平均受訓5個月後,手作者的軟實力有顯著的進步。
目前,我們已為手作者開發超過 60 項培訓課程,課程內容皆有趣易懂。
自從2011年,我們於暹粒提供超過 1000 項訓練,並持續擴展課程至其他柬埔寨省分。
 
謝謝你的支持!

 

以下是我們社區工廠手作者的心聲,您的支持對她們來說非常重要!您可以看到她們人生顯著的改變,我們非常開心能與您一起分享故事

ヘッディング 1

ヘッディング 1

Srey Phar/ 已畢業手作者

我今年30歲尚未結婚。大部分的柬埔寨婦女結婚的很早,我在大環境的文化限制底下,忠於內心,勇敢地開創自己的一條路,在一天天的努力之下,我離我的夢想越來越近。自從畢業於SALASUSU,我開始於高級日式餐廳工作,並帶著我的妹妹來到暹粒市,以幫助她完成大學學業。
"儘管柬埔寨偏鄉婦女有很多阻礙,但我深知我的價值,我努力學習,創造自我價值以及尊嚴。"

  

 

ヘッディング 3

Kenta Aoki/ SALASUSU共同創辦人

一切要從我19歲那一年開始說起、當時我與其他兩位夥伴 Sayaka Murata 和 Keisuke Motoki 在一個學生社團內做研究,我們發現在柬埔寨人口販賣情況非常嚴重,於是我們決定著手解決這個問題。一開始我認為此項計畫的運作不會超過三年;但是在過程中,我深深被人口販賣議題以及社會企業概念所吸引,於是我離開大學,決定全心全意投入在此項計畫上;此項計畫終於在2004年起飛,我們於柬埔寨開設辦公室並開始提供電腦課程教育給當地孤兒院 兒童。在當地付出相當多的時間與心力後,我們與當地人建立起信任也了解當地社區的需求。於是在2006年,我們在暹粒創辦社區工廠。

最初是年輕的熱血衝動促使我前往柬埔寨;儘管如此,最大的動力其實是來自當我看到當地人在接受幫助後,得以繼續實現他們的夢想,是因為那份感動,驅使我繼續往前。 在很多年前,我的姐姐被診斷出了嚴重的疾病,因為這個疾病,她必須待在醫院,不能工作或者做她想做的事情。每一次我去探望她,我都不禁感到沮喪。我看到的是一個漂亮的靈魂,卻被限制於她的身體內,而疾病也殘酷地剝奪她所有的夢想。我看到的是無法完成自身夢想的絕望。

於是我不想讓其他人也遇到同樣的事情,我們值得擁有機會去改變。當時我下定決心,我要盡我的全力,賦予需要的人們獨立自主的機會以及幫助他們完成夢想。 我始終相信大部分沒有完成夢想的人,是因為沒有被賦予同等的機會,一旦他們擁有資源以及幫助,他們的表現會跟其他人一樣的好,甚至更好!

Yuri Yokoyama

行銷部門經理/品牌形象負責人(駐日本)

在團隊中,我的任務是要開發日本市場,將SALASUSU的理念傳遞給日本社會大眾,同時尋找合作行銷機會。在市場開拓的初期,一切都非常的不容易,但面對這樣的情況,我充滿動力,希望能將一切帶領的更好!我非常享受和夥伴還有手作者一起工作的每一分每秒,尤其是在那個總是充滿歡笑的社區工廠中,看見彼此一起努力的樣子!我總是受到手作者們的啟發,他們的生活態度在我無論在工作上或生活上遇到困難的時候,一直提醒著我要面對眼前的所有挑戰,永不放棄!

Nanako Kameyama

社會充權部門 經理

在我15歲失去我的朋友後,我便決定了我的職涯。 當時的我,面對朋友的驟逝讓我體會到了生命的無常以及它的重要性。而同時,我接觸到了一些社會議題,發現到原來在這個世界的其他角落,還有這麼多的生命個體正飽受戰爭、貧窮或是各種風險所苦,甚至有些的問題是被我們人類所創造出來的。因此,我決定要投入這個領域中,我希望能夠盡我的一份心力來讓這個世界能夠變得更好,與我的夥伴一起創造一個能夠讓人感到快樂、能夠享受生命的地方。

當我還在就讀大學時,我便在Kamonohashi Project (SALASUSU前母計畫)擔任實習生四年。我投入了我的心力在調查有關柬埔寨兒童性剝削的議題,每一次我都認為,就算只有一點點的機會能夠改變這個社會,我也會堅持下去。而在大學畢業後,我便直接前往柬埔寨,開始了這一項專案。

現在,我在SALASUSU中擔任社會充權部門的經理,藉由與我們的團隊發展實務性課程,提供創新的生活技能培訓給柬埔寨當地的年輕世代。我們的目標是能夠讓所有的學員能夠握有自己人生的操控權,進而活出每一個獨一無二的生活樣態。儘管在柬埔寨的社會中,依舊有很多年輕族群因為家庭因素無法接受完整的國民教育。但我相信每一個人都有潛力也都有這個能力能夠開啟屬於自己的未來。

ヘッディング 1

Sor Chhoy​

產品生產部門副經理

在團隊中,我的任務是要管理整個產品生產的部門,包括商品以及我們的手作者。同於與產品設計師一同合作,將更多好品質、好設計的產品帶到消費者面前。 在工作中,我同時也是手作者與部門夥伴的溝通橋樑,而這份職務同時也帶給我很多挑戰,尤其是要教導來在柬埔寨鄉村的婦女,慢慢的培訓他們擁有專業技術來製作高品質商品的過程。儘管如此,我依舊非常喜歡我們的團隊,也十分喜歡SALASUSU的產品形象。 我非常謝謝團隊帶給柬埔寨的影響力,而我也真正看到了這個社區一直在進步、改變中。 歡迎大家一起加入SALASUSU這個大家庭!!

Sor Chhoy​

產品生產部門副經理

在團隊中,我的任務是要協助管理我們的兩大品牌:SALASUSU以及I love Camboida,我主要負責品質管控和解決任何突發性的問題,我真的非常欣賞整個生產部門的手作者們與SALASUSU全體同仁,我們總是能再好的工作氛圍下一起為著柬埔寨鄉村婦女努力!並透過教導專業的手作技術來提升生活技能。 非常謝謝大家對我們的支持和喜愛! 一起SUSU(加油)吧!

​柬埔寨當地議題
Our Donors:
Our Partners:

Japan international

cooperation agency

Japan international

cooperation foundation

ASIA GROUP

THE AJINOMOTO FOUNDATION

MS&AD Insurance Group Holdings

 

People Focus Consulting 

Kru Khmer 

 

ヘッディング 2

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • TripAdvisor - White Circle
facebook-placeholder-for-locate-places-o
email-filled-closed-envelope.png
call-answer.png
​Wat Damnak Village,
Sangkat Salakamroeuk,  
Reap, Cambodia
info-cam@salasusu.com
+855 (0)63 967 896
Copyright @SALASUSU 2018 All rights reserved.

ヘッディング 2

The issue in Cambodia
49%

Labor force has not completed primary school

80%

of teachers were killed by the Khmer Rouge

78%

of Cambodian first-time job seekers are lack of basic competencies. 

According to the Cambodian Socio-Economic Survey (CSES) in 2012 49% of the labor force (aged 15-64) had no, or had not completed primary schooling and only 23.3% had completed lower secondary education. It is inevitable that a large share of the Cambodian workforce is severely under-educated and that this problem will continue for decades to come. People have limited resources and low incentives to invest in and complete their education. 

 

Furthermore, even when people have access to traditional education, they often lack the life skills to sustain their position in the job market. To understand this issue we have to look at the history of Cambodia. From 1975 to 1979, the Khmer Rouge perpetrated one of the greatest genocides of the 20th century It is estimated that 1.5 to 3 million people died during the genocide and nearly 80% of the country’s teachers were killed, leading to an insufficient middle and old-age population and low quality education in Cambodia. 

 
 
The issue in Cambodia

We have developed an economically and socially sustainable solution to prepare young women in Cambodia to embark on life's journey.

 

We passionately believe that our cutting-edge research, knowledge, and evidence are crucial in shaping the changes needed for our broader vision to be realized. Our efforts support women, society, and institutions to navigate the challenges ahead.

ヘッディング 1

ヘッディング 1

ヘッディング 1

ヘッディング 1

ヘッディング 1

ヘッディング 1

ヘッディング 1

ヘッディング 1

ヘッディング 1

ヘッディング 1

ヘッディング 1

ヘッディング 1

ヘッディング 1

ヘッディング 1

ヘッディング 1

 
The issue in Cambodia

We have developed an economically and socially sustainable solution to prepare young women in Cambodia to embark on life's journey.

 

We passionately believe that our cutting-edge research, knowledge, and evidence are crucial in shaping the changes needed for our broader vision to be realized. Our efforts support women, society, and institutions to navigate the challenges ahead.

Our producers earn twice as much as they did before joining our program.
Our graduate producers earn 4 times more than the village average.
150+ Women have had access to life skills training and  30+ of them have graduated from our factory and moved on to better lives. 600+ beneficiaries have gained financial independence through our support.
150+ Women have had access to life skills training and  30+ of them have graduated from our factory and moved on to better lives. 600+ beneficiaries have gained financial independence through our support.
The life skills of producers have improved 25% on average after 5 months of training.
Currently, we have developed 60+ kinds of life skills training programs for our producers, which are interactive and easy to understand.
We have provided over 1000+ trainings in Siem Reap since 2011 and are expanding our programs to other provinces.
 
Thank you for your support ! 
 

Here are the voices from our producers; the working women in our community factory. Your support is very important to them. You can see how their lives have changed. We are happy to share with you these stories of real social impact.

ヘッディング 1

ヘッディング 1

Srey Phar / Graduated producer

I am 30 years old and not yet married. Most Cambodian women marry young. I fight with deeply ingrained culture and choose my own path. I am getting closer to my dream job everyday.After graduating from SUSU, I started working at a high-class Japanese restaurant called Shin in Siem Reap. I bring my younger sister to live with me in the city, who I support to study at university.
 
"Although there were so many struggles for me as a woman living in the rural Cambodian countryside, I know my worth, and I have learned my value and dignity."

  

 

ヘッディング 3

Kenta Aoki/Co-Founder

It all started when I was 19. I was in a student club doing research with two other university students, Sayaka Murata and Keisuke Motoki. We found that human trafficking was a serious issue in Cambodia, and decided to jump right in. At first, I thought the project would be done in no more than three years; however, I became so engaged in the issues of human trafficking and social enterprise that I dropped out of school and dedicated myself fully to the project. The journey truly took off in 2004 when we opened an office in Cambodia and began holding computer classes for children living in orphanages. After spending time establishing relationships on the ground and understanding the needs of vulnerable communities, we built a factory in Siem Reap in 2006.

It was the impulse to make changes that drove me to Cambodia in the beginning; nevertheless, it was seeing people unable to fulfill their own dreams after receiving help that motivates me to continue working in this field. Many years ago, my older sister was diagnosed with a serious disease. Because of the disease, she has to stay in the hospital and cannot work or do things that she used to do. Every time I visit her, I cannot help but feel depressed. I see a beautiful soul confined in her body, and the illness has cruelly deprived her of all her dreams. I see the helplessness of not being able to accomplish the things that one longs to do. Therefore, I don’t want that happen to any others who should have opportunities to change. I want to do as much as I can to give these people a chance to be independent and achieve their dreams. I believe that people who are not able to fulfill their dreams are often the ones not given chances. Once they have received help and resources, they would perform as well as others.

Yuri Yokoyama

Senior S&M Department Manager / Sales Manager in Japan

My mission is to explore the Japanese market, looking for sales opportunities, in order to spread the message of SALASUSU in Japan. It is not easy to start from the beginning, and even though the path isn't clear, I am so excited to find a way. I love working with our team and producers, who always work happily in our community factory and are satisfied with their lives. They constantly inspire me to overcome any difficulties and challenges I face both at work and in my personal life.

Nanako Kameyama

Senior Manager of Social Empowerment Department

I decided my career when I lost one of my friends when I was 15 years old. I was so shocked and it made me realize the importance of life. At the same time, I was upset that there were still places in the world where human lives are far too often affected by conflict, poverty, and any social risks; problems often made by human beings.I was strongly determined to contribute to remove these problems to make the world better, and help to create a place where all human beings can enjoy their own life journey.

 

While studying at university, I started to get involved with the Kamonohashi Project NGO (original NGO's name) as an intern for about four years. I devoted my energy to researching child sexual exploitation in Cambodia. I could feel the possibility of change in the world, but I knew it would take persistent work. When I graduated from university, I decided to come to Cambodia to work directly on the project site.

 

Currently, I am working as a senior manager of the School Division. Through developing practical and innovative life skills training programs with our high-aspiration trainers for the young generation of Cambodians, we aim for all people to be able to enjoy their own lives and control their own futures. Even though there are still many youths in Cambodia who lack the opportunity of even primary education, or face the difficult family situation, I believe that all of them have the ability to fulfill their potential to open up their bright futures.

ヘッディング 1

Sor Chhoy​

Deputy Production Manager

My mission is to manage our production team smoothly--both the products and the producers. Also, I cooperate with our designer to make new products or improve current products. I work on capacity building for our staff and producers. It can be really challenging for me to train Cambodian women in rural areas to create the high-quality products with natural materials. However, we have made a lot of social impacts and improved the community through our program. I love working here because we have a good team and a good product image. I appreciate the support we get. Please join our SALASUSU community!!!

Sor Chhoy​

Deputy Production Manager

I am in charge of the production operation of both brands, SUSU and I Love Cambodia. I manage quality control and solve any problems that arise. I really appreciate that all of my PRD team and all SALASUSU’s colleagues are in a good cooperation and communication with each other. We work smoothly and happily with young women from rural areas, teaching them “life skills” through handicraft manufacturing. Thank you for your support and let's SUSU together!

The issue in Cambodia
Our Donors:
Our Partners:

Japan international

cooperation agency

Japan international

cooperation foundation

ASIA GROUP

THE AJINOMOTO FOUNDATION

MS&AD Insurance Group Holdings

 

People Focus Consulting 

Kru Khmer 

 

ヘッディング 2

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • TripAdvisor - White Circle
facebook-placeholder-for-locate-places-o
email-filled-closed-envelope.png
call-answer.png
​Wat Damnak Village,
Sangkat Salakamroeuk,  
Reap, Cambodia
info-cam@salasusu.com
+855 (0)63 967 896
Copyright @SALASUSU 2018 All rights reserved.